Happy Canada Day! (Canadian Authors)

A year ago I finished a creative writing program online through The Writer’s Studio @twssfu at Simon Frasier University in Canada @cs_sfu. I had just started my journey as a writer and being accepted into the program was an exciting opportunity. I became part of a talented and creative group that our mentor June Hutton dubbed the Fictionistas. I also had the privilege of working with Eileen Cook, Claudia Cornwall, Fiona Tinwei Lam, and director Wayde Compton. They were all so generous and gracious sharing their experiences as published authors..

Now a year after finishing the program, I’m working on the end of my manuscript and getting ready to submit chapters to alpha readers to undergo the revision process. Once the revision process is complete, the second draft will go to beta readers and once the revision process is finished for that, I’ll begin the query process. I hope to begin querying by fall/winter this year. Ambitious? Oh yes! August will be the two year anniversary since I started writing this story. I’m ready to finish this!

.

Happy Canada day to my Canadian friends, to my mentors at The Writer’s Studio, and my writing sisters the Fictionistas! I hope you’re all having a wonderful holiday. 

.

Leave a Reply

