Thick as Thieves by Megan Whalen Turner

Hey!! How are you all doing? Can you all believe June is almost to end? 😨 I’m not ready for July! .

Here’s one of my June reads Thick as Thieves by Megan Whalen Turner. I started reading The Queen’s Thief series earlier this year in preparation of meeting Megan Whalen Turner at Y’all West. The Thief had been on my TBR for a while and so I moved it up for the signing. I’m so glad I did! If you enjoy stories of adventure and intrigue with charismatic, clever characters, you’ll enjoy this series! Eugenides has become one of my favorite characters of all time. The world building is inspired by ancient Greek culture which is done so well!

.

Megan Whalen Turner wrote each book so that you could pick one up without needing to read them in order but I recommend reading them in order. The plot is specific for each book so it can standalone but there’s character references made to other characters from other books, while it won’t confuse you to hear about these other characters, it will add more depth to the character’s actions and story.

.

What are some of your favorite fantasy series? Is there a series you’re trying to work through?

Leave a Reply

