Happy Father’s Day!

I met my husband when we were still in college. We started off as friends and I learned he was a reader too, but I learned he was a big Sci-Fi/Fantasy reader. I had not really read any SFF. (I was a Lit major, so Classics were my jam.) But I wanted him to like me, so I asked what his favorite book was which was Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card, but he had me read Monkey Sonatas first. When I did, I wasn’t sure if I’d like SF. 😅 Then he had me read Ender’s Game and I loved it. .

Fast forward seven years after we met, we got married. He let me plan our wedding but insisted on only one thing: his wedding ring had to be white-gold. He said it was because of the Thomas Covenant series by Stephen R. Donaldson.

.

When coming up with a name for our oldest son, we decided to name him after one of my husband’s favorite authors Isaac Asimov. 

.

Last year, he finished the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan and I felt bad that he had to say goodbye to a story and characters that were in his life for nearly twenty years. 

.

Happy Father’s Day to my husband! I’m so lucky to have a partner who enjoys reading and also who puts up with my book hoarding and bookstagramming shenanigans. ❤️

.
#grimdragon Happy Father’s Day! 

Leave a Reply

