May Owlcrate Unboxing: Comic Explosion

Here’s my unboxing for the May Owlcrate @owlcrate “Comic Explosion”. I know I keep saying this, but I loved this box and Korrina is a mind-reader!.

I’m so excited for Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia @chessiezappia. When I got my Owlcrate, I was like, Why does this book sound familiar? I put it on my TBR when I first heard about earlier this year and forgot about it. 😅 Needless to say, I was thrilled to receive it last month. Even more so because it came with an amazing art print from the author! 

.

We also received a full size Funko Pop (I got Loki!), coffee candy, a comic themed pen, a zipper pull, and a Wonder Woman candle! I’m not a candle person normally but I love this one!! 

.

If you look through my other pictures, you’ll see close-ups of the bookish merchandise, a snap shot of the book summary, and a flip through of the sample of the graphic novel Afar. It looks amazing! 

.

Has anyone read Eliza and Her Monsters? I can’t wait to read this! If you haven’t read it yet, comment or DM so we can buddy read it!

.

My kids have two days left of school! Sends prayers and/positive vibes my way because I’m barely hanging in there! I’m so ready for summer break! 😎🌞🏖

.

​​

One thought on “May Owlcrate Unboxing: Comic Explosion

Leave a Reply

