Update: Writing, Reading, and Moana

Hello!! Happy Sunday! If you’re in the US, I hope you’re having a fantastic holiday in observance of Memorial Day Monday. .

I’ve been spending time writing and reading this past week in an effort to end May with a strong finish to my reading and writing goals. If you watched my Story, you saw the fantastic reading month I had! I’ll do a wrap-up post next week. For novel writing, I’m in the last climatic scene of my story and it’s both exciting and emotional at the same time. I had to pause to do some research for the scene, but I’m optimistic about finishing my novel before the summer! 

.

On my Story, I also posted about making a Moana costume for a princess party I went to last night. I’ve never made a costume before and I nearly broke down! πŸ˜† But I’m happy with how it turned out and shared it on my Story. Swipe to the left if you want to see. ☺️

.

Pictured below are the skirt and top I made and also the research books I’m using for my novel. My book is a fantasy inspired by ancient Filipino culture and my main character is a warrior princess who talks to trees because of her connection to a diwata (Filipino version of fairy/fae). Moana inspires me too because her story gives me hope that mine will be accepted too! 

.

How are you? What are you reading? How’s your weekend going?

.


2 thoughts on “Update: Writing, Reading, and Moana

Leave a Reply

