May TBR

I’m a lister, planner, tracker and an unapologetic notebook and pen addict. What does this have to do with books and reading? WELLLLL, I love making TBR lists and using my notebook to plan and track what I read. (If you saw my previous post, I included my disc bound notebook and Genre Tracker layout.) I usually post my reading tracker for the month with my TBR, but I still have to make mine for May. 😅 But I do have my TBR to share! .

Most of these are books from April that I didn’t get to finish. If you saw my previous post for my April Wrap-up, I really pushed myself to finish books before attending the LA Times FOB and Y’all West and meeting the authors. I did finish some books, but started many, so I hope to finish them this month. Top books to finish for this month are Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor and I Darken by Kiersten White @authorkierstenwhite. (Both stories are fantastic so far and both authors are amazing humans! I highly recommend reading both of them!)

.

I also added to my TBR some ARCs that I received at Y’all West @yallwest. The first two I hope to finish are I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo @mauxbot (out May 30) and A Poison Dark and Drowning Book 2 in the Kingdom of Fire series (out September 19) by Jessica Clues @jesscluess. I can’t wait to read these! I met both authors at Y’all West and they were both so nice! Thank you to Fierce Reads @fiercereads and Random House Kids @randomhousekids for the copies!

.

And don’t despair! I will share my Current Reads tracker layout once I’ve set it up! 

.

This fabulous wood bookmark is made by my girl Mary @markedbymary. Check out the lovely Andie’s @_halfbloodprincess profile for a rep code! (And really, you should be following both of these amazing humans!)

.

(And YES, I will also be reading ACOWAR. But my copy won’t be hear until Saturday! 😨)

.

For #grimdragon, May Day! TBR

.

Leave a Reply

