April Wrap-Up

My April wrap-up! I managed to finish reading eight books and two graphic novels. Four of the books were in preparation for meeting the authors at Y’all West. The other four were because I’m awesome. 😏.

.

Books I read because I’m awesome:

A Court of Mist and Fury ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ For the record, I loved Rhysand in ACOTAR (for myself). 

.

The Blood of Olympus ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Spectacular ending to this series! 

.

Of Beauty and Beast ⭐️⭐️⭐️ So much potential but I could not connect with the characters. The second half of the story was good though. 

.

Emperor of Thorns ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Still reeling over that ending! My first dark fantasy series and I loved it! 
.

Graphic Novels (not pictured because they were library books): Ms. Marvel volumes 4 and 5. I’m so ready for volume 6! 

.

Y’all West reading list: 

A Crown of Wishes ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Vikram and Gauri are my new OTP. 

.

Wintersong ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Gorgeous writing and I loved how it was atmospheric. 

.

A Shadow Bright and Burning ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Victorian London under attack by magical monsters and young lady orphan is supposed to be the chosen one? YES PLEASE. Also, Henrietta Howel is named after Howl from Howl’s Moving Castle. ❤️

.

Shadowshaper ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Puerta Rican spiritual magic with a strong female character from Brooklyn–need I say more?

.

If you watched my stories, you saw what shenanigans I got into at Y’all West. I’ll do a debriefing post when my brain has recovered from such an amazing weekend. 

.

For #squeakybookishlibrary, How you doin’? If you saw my other story about this bookstagram hack in the picture, you know how excited I am! Can you guess what it is? You’ll be seeing more of it in future posts. But, hey, what are you reading? BESIDES ACOWAR. 

Leave a Reply

