Owlcrate January Unboxing: Classic Remix

I’m finally getting to share the January Owlcrate @owlcrate box! Last month we received a lot of goodies (as always!) The theme was classic remix, so the goodies all related to a classic novel and being a former Lit. major in college, this was so much fun to receive! 

.

There was a lovely mint and rose tea from First Edition Tea Co @firsteditiontea that was inspired by the Little Prince. To complement the mint scent, Tea Soap Books @teasoapbooks crafted a white tea and berries hand soap inspired by The Secret Garden. I love bookmarks and I’m so thrilled to have received a bookmark by Lexy Olivia @lexyolivia that was inspired by Slaughterhouse Five. I’ve seen her work all over my feed and was happy to finally get my hands on one of her bookmarks. We also received a Phantom of the Opera inspired fridge magnet from @sweetsequels.

.

My stationery-planner girl heart just about flipped when I saw this wall calendar inspired by children’s classics from Obvious State @obviousstate. I kid you not friends, I was despairing over finding a wall calendar that was both simple and functional. This was perfect and the illustrations of various children’s books characters was absolutely perfect.

.

The book for the month of January was Roseblood by AG Howard. I haven’t read any of her other books, so I’m really excited to read this one. It’s a modern day retelling of The Phantom of the Opera! 

.

Did you guys hear that Owlcrate has a photo challenge #classicowl for the January box? The pictures are amazing. Also, there’s going to be an #owlcrateathon from February 11-25. There will be three mini-challenges to help knock down your Owlcrate TBR. I’m actually buddy reading Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake with Sierra @lookingthroughthepages which was in the September box! I’m so excited for these challenges. Check out their profile for more details! February’s theme is “Run away with the circus” and I can not wait!

.

My husband was able to swap out my old phone battery for a new one (a delicate procedure that he handled like no big deal). Can I get a 🙌🏽 for awesome husbands? How’s your Thursday going? 

.

Leave a Reply

