Book Challenge: Debut book by a favorite author

For #grimdragon Debut Books by Favorite Authors–An Ember in the Ashes is one of my favorite books and Sabaa Tahir is one of my favorite authors. I love her world building and writing style. I also love her characters Elias Veturius and Laia. I was lucky to have met her last year and she’s so nice! I highly recommend her books!

For #squeakybookishlibrary ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐ŸผThis emoji cracks me up!! Whenever I see it, I think of sass and grace. Helene Aquila is a graceful warrior. Izzi is a sassy kitchen girl. 

For #watermelanerdsfebruary “The circus arrives without warning.” What would your circus act be? Hmm. Taming the effrits from AEITA! 

For #bibliophilelove2017 Books and Maps! Here’s a map of The Empire from AEITA that I got at a signing for ATATN.  

For #bookishfriendsfeb17 Prince–Marcus Farrar became A Very Important Person (Trying not to spoil it), but let’s be honest, if we’re talking Prince in the dreamy, sighing way, Elias Veturius is it! 

So if you saw my InstaStory, you saw that my umbrella lights for photography came in. They are amazing. ๐Ÿ˜ This is my first picture using the umbrella lights and I’m pleased with the final take. It’s changed my bookstagramming life! It rained today and I was like BRING IT! I’ve got UMBRELLAS… umbrella lights. I was going to take more pictures tonight but I’m solo parenting this weekend. (Husband got invited to go to the Super Bowl.) But I’m exhausted! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ Mad respect for single parents out there who do this full time! 

.

What are your plans this weekend? If you use lighting for your pictures, what kind do you use? 

Leave a Reply

