Book Challenge: Favorite Book and Author 

For #squeakybookishlibrary Casablanca: Dated Love and #bibliophile2017 Favorite Classic Book and favorite author, Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen is my all-time favorite book and Jane Austen is my all-time favorite author! I discovered Pride and Prejudice my first year teaching. It was a really hard time in my life and I caught the BBC mini-series on TV and thought I’d probably enjoy the book. Not only did I enjoy it, but I really admired Jane Austen’s style and the fact that she wrote during a time when it was frowned upon for women to make their own living..

My Jane Austen swag is from the Classics @nerdy.post. My January @nerdy.post arrived today and the theme is Star Wars. I haven’t had a chance to open it yet because we were on our way out the door! I’ll share an unboxing post later in the week. 

.

I’m at my SIL’s house for her birthday party, but I snuck on to post! 😆 What are you up to tonight? 

.

Leave a Reply

