Book Challenge: Favorite Hero and Heroines 

For #livelaughbooksjanuary Favorite heroes and heroines. FRIENDS. I finished Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy last night and I enjoyed it so much more than I thought I would! I wasn’t sure if I’d enjoy stories about Simon Lewis. I like his character, but I didn’t know if my attention could be sustained through ten short story/novellas about Simon. I’m so glad I read them. I really enjoyed how Cassandra Clare gave us insight about Shadowhunter history through Simon’s perspective and also introduced us to new characters who I hope we’ll see in Lady Midnight. I don’t want to give away too much, but I really enjoyed The White Chapel Fiend (YESSSSSS WESSA), Nothing but Shadows (Loved learning about how James Herondale and Matthew Fairchild met), Born to Endless Night (OMG MALEC), and Angels Twice Descending (which pretty much destroyed me😭). If you’re a fan of the TMI and TID series, you’ll love these stories.  .

I actually started reading this series in January 2016 with a reread with the first three books and then proceeded throughout 2016 to read the rest of the series. I am now FINALLY caught up (except for the Magnus Bane Chronicles) and I’m going to FINALLY read Lady Midnight! I can’t tell you how excited that I am to read LM especially about the Blackthorns. I hope Mark and the rest of them are okay! 

.

Also for #grimdragon Recent Purchase! I actually checked out this book from the library, thinking that it’s just the short stories and novellas. I don’t need them for my collection and then after reading Nothing but Shadow, I HAD to have this! 

.

It rained nearly the whole week and we finally had some sun yesterday, but it was short lived before the clouds rolled in. 🙄 I don’t remember being this obsessive about sunlight this time last year! The things we worry about #forbookstagram. How’s your weekend so far? What are you reading?

.

Leave a Reply

