Book Challenge: Favorite Fictional World

For #watermelanerdsjanuary Favorite Fictional World–I love fantasy, but lately I’ve been partial to stories that blend a little bit of magic or the supernatural into real life which gives the setting a touch of wonder in the possibility of what if. Some of my favorite fictional worlds that do that are Harry Potter (of course), works by Maggie Stiefvater like The Raven Cycle and one of my all-time favorites The Scorpio Races. I also enjoy Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Susan Ee’s Angel Falls series. Both are urban settings with angels. I can’t also forget Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter series! My favorite of the series is the Infernal Devices—Shadowhunters in Victorian London! Another favorite fictional world is from my current read by Rae Carson Walk on Earth a Stranger—1849 America when gold was what everyone wanted and the main character Lee has an ability to sense gold. .

This is also for #livelaughbooksjanuary Happy Birthday, Severus Snape! and #bibliophile2017 Favorite Professor/Teacher, Happy Birthday, Severus Snape! Ahhh! It’s so hard to pick a favorite professor/teacher! I love Professor McGonagall, but I’m currently reading Tales from the Shadow Hunter Academy and I’m really liking Catarina Loss, the warlock teacher. 

.

This post is late, but it’s never too late for Harry Potter! 😁 It rained today and it’s supposed to rain for the better part of this week. I’m really loving this kind of weather, but it pretty much means taking pictures are few and far between!

.

Hogwarts is my home is from the September @owlcrate and my one-of-a-kind handmade wand was a gift from my friend Maeva @readinginhongkong.

.

One thought on “Book Challenge: Favorite Fictional World

Leave a Reply

