Book Challenge: Book(s) I meant to read in 2016

For #livelaughbooksjanuary Books set in winter: I’m #currentlyreading and buddy reading Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson with Jade @bedtimebkworm and I’m enjoying it so much! The story starts in a snowy woods in 19th century Georgia while the main character Lee is hunting. It’s such a fantastic scene—the setting and getting to know the heroine Lee. I’m almost halfway through it and I can already tell that it’s going to be a favorite..

For #lilbookishjanuary Book I meant to read in 2016, I really wanted to read The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon before 2016 ended. I started it New Year’s weekend, but life was busy that weekend with the holiday and my daughter’s birthday. I did manage to start it that weekend and I’m really intrigued! I’m hoping I can finish it this month.

.

Have you read either of these books? I don’t see Walk on Earth a Stranger that much on bookstagram. It’s definitely underrated!

.

Ugh. I am SO not ready for Monday! 😩

.

Leave a Reply

