Book Challenge: Favorite Genre and Most anticipated 2017 read

For #bibliophile2017 Favorite YA book, favorite genre, favorite book: I loved all of these books! YA fantasy is my favorite genre and these were just a few my favorites. I can’t just pick one! .

For #bookishfriendsjanuary17 2017 book you are most excited about! There are so many great books coming out this year, but I have to say one that I’m really excited for is A Conjuring of Light! It’s book 3 in the A Darker Shade of Magic series by VE Schwab. If you haven’t read this series, now’s the perfect time. Book 3 comes out next month! 

.

For #lilbookishjanuary A book finally read in 2016, actually all of these! It was a year ago when I read Ember and I loved it so much! I discovered Laini Taylor late too but I’m so glad I did! I had been meaning to read ADSOM for a while, but when I found out about a signing with VE Schwab near me, I made sure to read it before I saw her! She’s amazing!

It’s Saturday! Our vacation ends this weekend and I can’t believe it’s nearly over. I’m trying to prepare myself for the imminent return of school drop offs and pick-ups and mommy daycare, but it makes me want to hide under my electric throw blanket and read! Any others having to prepare for back to school/work Monday after being on vacation? What are you doing during these last moments of freedom?

.

Leave a Reply

