Book Challenge: Crazy/Strong Male Character 

For #squeakybookishlibrary Godfather: crazy/strong male character, I’m #currentlyreading The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie and when I saw this prompt, I thought Glokta, but then I read this chapter “Tea and Vengeance” and it had me like 😳. Crazy/strong male character definitely goes to Logan Ninefingers! .

For #bookishfriendsjanuary17 Backlist book you’ll finally get to read, The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Luis Zafón. I finished Marina last month, so I’m ready for another one of his books! I keep hearing great thinks about this!

.

For #grimdragon Sherlock Holmes’ Birthday: Favorite Mystery, I don’t think I have a favorite mystery! 🙈 But I do enjoy the Sherlock Holmes stories and if The Shadow of the Wind has a mystery like Marina did, I’m sure I’ll love it too.

.

For #livelaughbooksjanuary Mysteries: Happy Birthday, Sherlock Holmes! I squeezed in my Barnes and Nobles Volume 1 edition of Sherlock Holmes stories, but I forgot to put my Sherlock wand in! 😩 You can see its partner wand Watson at my #booktwin Amy’s @ladyofthelibrary profile! She’s a good bookstagrammer and has her Watson wand included for today’s prompts! 😁

.

How are you doing? How’s you’re week been? I’ve been spending the week reflecting and setting goals for 2017. I’m putting together a post about it soon!

.

3 thoughts on “Book Challenge: Crazy/Strong Male Character 

  1. theartsyfartsychick

    I absolutely adored The Shadow of the Wind… it’s definitely one of my favourite books that I’ve read in the last few years. If you liked that one, and you haven’t read The Crane Wife yet, I highly recommend it. I now will have to add Marina to my reading wish list. 🙂

    I love your posts… so beautifully put together, the photos always colourful, enchanting and enticing. 🙂

    I’m reading Book Architecture by Stuart Horwitz and am looking forward to applying what I’ve learnt about series in the book to my own novel in progress. I’ve gotten sort of lost in a tangle and have stopped writing on my story for a couple months now, so I needed to figure out some better tools to move forward again. I had been (but am no longer) in a writing group called OneRoom for several months and found that, instead of keeping me on track, it ended up pushing me into complete writer’s block. 😦 So I’m taking a breather and refocusing.

    Happy new year to you and your family!

    Cheers, Adriane

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      Adriane!! I had a similar experience too! I stopped writing for a couple months and have had a tough time getting back into it. Mostly because I’m experiencing The Rupture as Wayde explained last year. My story is departing from my preconceived ideas and I’ve had to come to terms with it. I’m starting to get back on track and I’m trying to keep the momentum. It’s a struggle!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

