Book Challenge: Favorite Holiday Traditions 

For #squeakybookishlibrary Favorite Holiday Traditions, one of my favorite traditions is the White Elephant gift exchanges we do on my side and my husband’s side of the family. We actually try to do nice gifts, so it really gets competitive sometimes. But what makes it so fun is just joking and spending time together! Life gets so busy, so it’s nice catching up and having fun. . 

Featured is one of my #currentreads Marina by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. I’m about one chapter away from the end and I can already tell this is going to be a favorite. The main character is a teenage boy named Oscar and it revolves around a time he disappeared for a week while he was in boarding school. He never told anyone what happened. The story unfolds piece by piece about what happened. I’m enjoying this so much! I’m also madly in admiration over Carlos Ruiz Zafón’s skills as a writer and storyteller. I love magical realism and he captures the spirit so well! I highly recommend this! 

.

Happy Merry Christmas Eve! We’ve been spending time with family. I hope you’re all having a great weekend! 

.

Also for
#lilbookishdecember It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! 
#watermelanerdsdecember Christmas Decor 
.

Leave a Reply

