Planner Challenge: Planner Peace 

Let’s talk about planner peace! Every planner addict always seeks planner peace–the perfect planning system that encompasses all planning needs. Is there really such a thing? I don’t think so. The reason why I enjoy planning so much because it’s always fluid. There’s always a way to adjust and tinker your planning needs. I actually like this aspect of planning. I do believe that it’s possible to find a system that can work well for you and right now, it’s bullet journaling for me!.

This prompt came in such a timely manner too. I braved Michael’s today to pick up some gifts. They were also having a major planner sale! (Sidenote: Michael’s has really upped their planner game! SO many cute planner stickers and sticky notes! I barely escaped it all!) I was thinking of picking up a mini-Happy Planner and was very close to getting one (it was only $8), but I kept thinking about how I’d use it and kept making adjustments in my head so that it’s like what I do now. That’s when I realized I didn’t need it. That’s right! I didn’t buy it! I’m pretty proud of myself.💪🏽👏🏽🙌🏽 I really like my graph notebooks and the freedom to create the layout I need. It was hard turning away from the pretty covers and printed pages, but I’m also inspired to try new things for next year in my bullet journal. 

.

But, I didn’t escape the washi tape! I don’t think I ever will! 😊😆

.

Featured here are my main planning systems: my Foxy Fix @thefoxyfix Traveler’s Notebook for my real life mommy planning; my Leuchtturm 1917 @leuchtturm1917 for my reading and writing life; and my Midori MD notebook for personal reflection. 

.

How are you all doing? I can’t believe Christmas is this weekend! I finished my Christmas shopping today (yay). Now I’ve just got to finish wrapping all the gifts (meh). I’ve got some food prepping to do too. It’s been raining here so no new pictures again. 😩 

.

#planwithmechallenge Planner Peace

Leave a Reply

