Book Challenge: Top 12 of the Year

For #winterwonderlandbooks16 Top 12 Favorite books and Series to read in the new year! This was really hard narrowing my choices down to just 12. This was an amazing reading year for me. I’m so grateful for my bullet journal and audio books to help me reach my reading goals. I highly recommend each of these books! .

One of the titles I have featured is The Last Olympian. I had been rereading the Percy Jackson series with my kids and we finished it last weekend. I love this series, but it had been a while since I’d read it. I forgot how really awesome it is. It was also really nice to be able finally read it with my kids. We’ve started The Lost Hero. I’ve already read it, but again, it was such a long time ago and I’m so excited to read it with them too.

.

For series to read next year: 

📚A Conjuring of Light (Book 3 of A Darker Shade of Magic series)

📚The Goodbye Days (New release from Jeff Zentner)

📚A Crown of Wishes (Companion to The Star-Touched Queen)

📚Retribution Rails (Companion piece to Vengeance Road)

📚Before They are Hanged and The Last Argument of Kings (Books 2 and 3 of The First Law trilogy)

📚Strange the Dreamer (New series from Laini Taylor)

.

And these books won’t be out next year, but I really need them now! Books 3 in The Ember in the Ashes series and The Ronan Lynch series that Maggie Stiefvater was talking about writing!! 

.

Did any of these books make it in your top 12 of the year? What were some of yours? Also what books are you excited about for next year?

.

So today turned out to be a chore day (boo) with a brief visit to the library (yay). My book requests came in: Star Wars: Catalyst and The Sleeping Prince (Book 2 in The Sin Eater’s Daughter series.) Tomorrow we get down to the business of holiday prepping! How’s your weekend going so far? 

Leave a Reply

