Book Challenge: Most Thought Provoking Read

For #yabestof2016 Broke my brain: Most thought provoking read: The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner is one of my favorite books this year! I received it in a previous Owlcrate @owlcrate earlier this year. I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it because YA Contemporary is not my first choice, but I’m so glad that I did! This is a beautiful story about friendship, love, and loss. It’s more than just a high school story. It’s about figuring out your place in the world and holding true to those who are important to you. If you listen to audio books, I highly recommend it! The voice actors captured the characters so well!.

Featured also is a letter from Jeff Zentner to the Owlcrate subscribers. It’s my favorite letter so far! It came during a time when I was just starting to write my book and I found it so inspiring. I can’t wait for his new book Goodbye Days coming out next year! 

.

What was your thought provoking book this year? I love hearing about books that inspired other people. 

.

We had plans for tree decorating and a movie, but it was spent doing laundry and helping my son with his report due this coming week. 😔 But we did finish listening to The Last Olympian and my boys loved it! They’re so excited to start The Lost Hero! 

.

Leave a Reply

