Book Challenge: A Very Harry (Potter) Christmas!

For #winterwonderlandbooks16 A Very Harry (Potter) Christmas! So technically this isn’t the Great Hall at Christmas (It was the great feast in The Sorcerer’s Stone when Gryffindor won the House Cup), but I think this illustration captures the feeling and spirit of the holidays so well—friends, fun, and light.. 

For #squeakybookishlibrary Books and Christmas Treats and #grimdragon Books and Junk Food, if you saw in my InstaStory, these are Trader Joe’s Candy Cane Joe-Joe’s. If you don’t have Trader Joe’s near you, I’m sorry. I really am. Once a year, Trader Joe’s puts out these cookies. They’re like that other type of cookie with a cream filling except Joe Joe’s have bits of candy cane in the cream filling. 😱 Friends, I don’t even like candy canes and cookies with cream filling, but I will have some Joe Joe’s. 

.

For #lilbookishdecember Baby, it’s cold outside! Sweaters, warm drinks, comfy & cozy. Perfect accompaniment to Joe Joe’s is a cup of Earl Grey. ☕️

.

I hope you’re all having a great weekend so far! I stayed home with my daughter who is sick (fever has come down, but it’s still low grade) and my older kids went to their aunts’ house for a gingerbread/cookie party. My daughter was so sad about not going, but we had a girls’ night and watched Cinderella (her first time!) 💙 Tomorrow we’re finally going to decorate our tree. 🎄🎅🏽

.

Leave a Reply

