Bullet Journal Challenge: I love planning because…

It’s been a while since I’ve talked about planning. To be honest, I’ve let it slide to the way side these past few months because of a lot of family and real life stuff going on. Then I was in a planning slump and eventually I decided that instead of letting myself feel overwhelmed by ALL THE THINGS, I needed to stop making excuses and moderate my reading time (because I tend to read to the point where nothing gets done when I’m stressed) and look at the things I wanted to get done before the year ends. That was a wake up call! With the year ending in a matter of days, I got in gear! .

So far, I’ve made great progress on my Christmas shopping. I actually took the time to write out lists of all the gifts needed. I also wrote out another list for the food we’d need to bring to the various potluck parties for our families. This was a big part of my holiday stress and I feel like it’s more manageable now. 

.

I’ve resumed my reread of my WIP and had set a goal of rereading five chapters per week. I’ve actually gone past my goal and I’ve got only four more chapters to reread and then I’ll start outlining and writing again. I dreaded rereading my WIP because it’s 65k words so far and I wasn’t sure if it was as good as I remember. 😆 Now, I’m fired up and I’ve realized that I’m pretty awesome. 😏

.

I love planning because it alleviates a lot of stress and I feel like I’m accomplishing a lot when I can actually see all the X’s on my task lists. I also love planning because even if you get in a slump, it’s always there when you’re ready to start again. 

.

I was thinking of doing a flip through on my InstaStory of my notebooks. Let me know in the comments, if you’re interested. 

.

My daughter still has a fever. 😟 I’ll be staying home with her while her brothers go to their aunts’ house for a gingerbread house decorating party. She’s young enough that she won’t really know what she’s missing out on but still. 😟 I hope you all are having a great day so far! 

.

#planewithmechallenge Helpful lists, long term projects, and I love planning because…

Leave a Reply

