Book Challenge: Who’s your BAE? 

“We learn to wring magic from the ordinary.” Inej from Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo .

For #yabest2016 Who’s your BAE?, okay, don’t get me wrong. I love Kaz Brekker and how he’s such a dynamic character, but in the last half of CK, Inej really stole my heart. I loved how she grounded Kaz and also became the heart of the crew. Without getting into spoilers, my favorite Inej moment is when this quote happens. She was facing an incredible moment and still managed to stay strong. This quote speaks to me so much because I feel like this when I’m writing too!

.

For #watermelanerdsdecember Stealthiest Character, INEJ or The Wraith of course! I loved that last chapter in CK! 

.

For #lilbookishdecember Deck the Halls: Christmas/Holiday/Winter Colors: Friends, I didn’t know if Crooked Kingdom could be styled with a winter holiday theme and then I remembered the hardcover is red, so GO ME! 😆 I’ve struggled with styling for a holiday theme, but it helps when the book is festive, you know? (Not that Ketterdam is full of warm fuzzies. Hahaha.) 

.

For #livelaughbemerryandbright Cozy up with a book—YES. Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom are perfect for when you want to stay in with a book or two. 

.

Six of Crows bookmark is by the fabulous Evie @eviebookish for the September Owlcrate @owlcrate. 

.

So, if you missed it on my Instastory, I lettered this amazing quote from Inej myself, but afterward, I realized I made a mistake and left out a word. 😅 I fixed it and went ahead and used it for my picture anyway because it took me so long to write it and I kind of like it with the mistake. Inej was far from perfect and it’s a good reminder for me to keep practicing! 

.

How was your Monday? My four year old son made up his Christmas list and one of the items he described on his list was a kissing toy. HAHAHA. (He wanted a toy that would give him kisses!) 😆

Leave a Reply

