Book Challenge: Fiery Cover and Book Wish List

This weekend has gone by so fast! I hope you all have had a great weekend. I feel like this year is fast approaching the end and I’m so not ready!.

For #grimdragon “Is your house on fire, Clark?” Fiery books/covers, I picked one of my #currentreads Marina by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. I know it’s not your typical holiday read, but I started listening to it and became enamored with the writing. I’m only a few chapters in, but I’m really enjoying it so far. Also, City of Heavenly Fire counts too! 😁

.

For #winterwonderlandbooks16 Santa’s list day: Which books are on your list? and #watermelanerdsdecember “He’s making a list and checking it twice…” (Santa’s list day) Book Wishlist…Friends, do you ever get overwhelmed with picking out which books to put on your Christmas wishlist because there are just so many books to choose from? I’ve got so many that I want to read, but which to buy? For authors that I’ve read before and enjoyed, I’m much more willing to buy their books. I just finished City of Heavenly Fire and I’m thinking of getting Tales from the Shadow Hunter Academy before starting Lady Midnight. (But if I’m honest, I just want to jump into Lady Midnight!) I’m going to buddy read Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson with Jade @bedtimebookwrm and I definitely want to get the second book Like A River Glorious. My other #currentread is The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury @melindasalisbury and I’m really enjoying it so far! It’s gotten mixed reviews, so I checked it out from the library. I’m still at the beginning, but if I like it so much, I’m definitely going to put it on my wishlist. 

.

Other books on my wishlist: Dreamolgy, The Falconer, Air Awakens, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Gunslinger, Milk and Honey, The Song of Achilles, My True Love Gave to Me, Leviathan Wakes, Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, Spirits Abroad—OMG I could go on! But these are the titles on my immediate list!

.

Do you guys prioritize your bookish wish lists? I think you have to! There’s no other way to manage it!

.

#lilbookishdecember Deck the halls! Christmas/holiday/winter colors 

.

#marina #carlosruizzafon #cassandraclaire #cityofheavenlyfire #raecarson #walkonearthastranger #thesineatersdaughter #melindasalisbury

Leave a Reply

