Book Challenge: Favorite Fictional Family and Book Consistently Recommended 

I wasn’t sure about this picture, but I think it’s starting to grow on me. I had an easier time with an autumn theme, so this was a challenge for me! You all make holiday bookstagramming look so easy!.

For #livelaughbemerryandbright Favorite fictional family, I really miss the ladies of 300 Fox Way! I loved the way Maggie Stiefvater captured their relationships.

.

For #squeakybookishlibrary “I made my family disappear?” If I could only change the ending…for those of you who’ve read A Torch Against the Night, YOU UNDERSTAND. It’s not that I didn’t like it, but I just wish there was more Elias and Laia ❤️ and less, RUN FOR YOUR LIVES tension! 😳

.

For #grimdragon Jingle your bells! A book you consistently recommend…Uprooted by Naomi Novik was one of my favorite books last year. If you love elemental magic, literary style writing, and fairy tale retellings, I highly recommend this story! Also of course, The Raven Cycle, A Darker Shade of Magic series, and An Ember in the Ashes!

.

#winterwonderlandbooks16 Frozen: white and blue books

#watermelanerdsdecember “Lumos!” Book and Candle 

#lilbookishdecember Deck the halls! Christmas/holiday/winter colors 

.

I hope you all are having a great weekend so far? What are your plans for Saturday night? My family has been pretty much marathoning the old school Disney movies! Last night, we watched Beauty and the Beast. It was the first time my daughter watched it and she seemed to like it, but I think my four year old son enjoyed it more! The older kids were a bit reluctant at first, but eventually they were like 😳 while watching! 😆 Today we watched Snow White and Alice in Wonderland. My four year old was the only one who didn’t enjoy it. 😅 Hope you’re all having a great weekend so far!

.

#christmasbookstagram #bookandcandle #whiteandbluebooks #uprooted #naominovik #theravencycle #maggiestiefvater #veschwab #adarkershadeofmagic #sabaatahir #atorchagainstthenight 

Leave a Reply

