Book Challenge: Short and Sweet Classics

Last week my local library had its used book sale and of course I had to go check it out. šŸ˜† Lots of nice finds for me and the kids. .

I like looking at the “old books” and poetry sections too and here a some of my finds. Emily Dickinson is one of my favorite poets and I was pleased to find this collection. The dust jacket was pretty generic but the actual hardcover was in good shape with this gold foil. I also found a collection by Edna St. Vincent Millay. Same condition–pretty hardback under the dust jacket. Before bookstagram, I never really checked them before and now it’s one of the first things I check! šŸ˜‚ This other beauty with the flower and leaf details is Sonnets from the Portuguese by Elizabeth Barrett Browning with illustrations by Adolf Hallman. Such a treasure to find! I was hoping there was an inscription but no such luck! 

.

How’s your Tuesday going? I’m invited to speak in a panel tonight about Social Media Participation for my alma mater The Writer’s Studio Online at Simon Frasier University. I’m nervous because I’m not sure how well I can contribute to the conversation. Me: “I like posting pictures of books, notebooks and stationery. And sometimes I talk about my WIP too.” Everyone: … šŸ˜† Wish me luck!

.

#novemberbdaychallenge Oldie, but goodie? Classics
#livelaughbooksnovember Short and sweet! Poetry books 

.

#poetry #poetrybooks #emilydickinson #ednastvincentmillay #elizabethbarrettbrowning 

Leave a Reply

