Book Challenge: Favorite Line/Favorite Chapter

FRIENDS. I’m #currentlyreading Crooked Kingdom. It’s ecstasy and pain and I’m loving it! I wasn’t sure if it could be better than Six of Crows, but it IS. I’m not quite near the end, but I’m at a part where I’m all flaying hands and this 😍😳😵. If you have this on your TBR, move it up! You’re going to love it!.

Slightly spoilery below! 

.

For #mugglelibrarycandlesnov Favorite Chapter, from Crooked Kingdom chapter 26: KAZ. It’s THAT chapter with Inej and bandaids.

.

For #inkinthebooknovember Best line spoken by a favorite character: He didn’t mean to say it. He meant to let her go. “I can help you.” From the same chapter. 😍❤️

.

For #watermelanerdsnovember, “To really be a nerd, she decided, you had to prefer fictional worlds to the real one.” Current read. 

.

This is also my entry for @haibooklovers giveaway #hai10k. Congratulations on reaching 10k Hailee!🎉 I love this quote from Kaz. He’s known as the toughest and greediest person in the Barrel. Kaz feels no remorse for his crimes and he will stop at nothing to get what he wants. But here, in this chapter and in this line, we see a side of Kaz that can only be brought out by one reason and I won’t say anymore because spoilers, but it’s fantastic to see it when it happens. 

.

Pictured also are my preorder gifts for Crooked Kingdom from Fierce Reads @fiercereads. The No Mourners. No Funerals. Six of Crows bookmark was from the Darkness Owlcrate @owlcrate designed by @eviebookish.

.

#crookedkingdom #leighbardugo #yafantasy #kazandinej #fiercereads #sixofcrows #owlcrate #eviebookish

Leave a Reply

