Bullet Journal Challenge: November and To Do

I love when I’ve finished one month in my notebooks and I’m ready to start a new month. For November, I’m trying something new in my #writersbulletjournal which is the Leuchtturm 1917 @leuchtturm1917. Instead of a monthly tracker to track my reading and writing activity, I switched to the traditional monthly overview. The monthly tracker was used to establish habits and once I did, it wasn’t useful anymore. I use the traditional monthly overview in my real life bullet journal (pictured in my Foxy fix @thefoxyfix Traveler’s Notebook) and decided to switch to that since it’s working so well for real life planning. My only modification in my #writersbulletjournal will be to use the notes/activity page to set weekly writing and reading goals..

In my Moleskine @moleskine_world, I use it for WIP notes and word counts. To save time, I’ve taped in monthly calendar pages that I use to log in my daily word count or writing activity. I’m rereading my first draft to refresh and also gain momentum for my story. I’ve set a goal to reread at least five chapters a night (I’ve written 29 chapters already). I’m pleased with my progress and rereading my draft has given me confidence in my story—I was reminded it was a pretty good one!

.

In the A4 notebook from Daiso @daiso_usa, I use it to list all the challenges I hope to participate for the month. I love using this notebook for challenges because it’s bigger than a regular notebook so it’s easier to see all the challenges at once.

.

How’s everyone’s weekend going so far? I’ve got mail to open, a trip to the library and some errands to run. I hope you’re all having a fantastic weekend so far!

.

Challenge:

#planwithmechallenge November and To Do

Leave a Reply

