Planner Challenge: My system(s)

How many of you are participating in Nanowrimo? I’m actually not participating in the official program, but instead I’m making a personal goal to finish my first draft. I’ve been quiet about my writing for the past few months. I’m barreling toward the end of my draft, but what I had envisioned for the ending isn’t matching up with how the story is going right now—which isn’t a bad thing. It’s taken me some time to come to terms with the fact that I’m the medium for the story I’m telling and I have to just let it tell itself.. 

Featured here are my planner systems and personal journal. For my #writersbulletjournal, I use a Leuchtturm 1917 @leuchtturm1917 grid notebook. My LT1917 is used for my reading and writing life to set goals, set up tasks, and also track my reading. I also use it for sorting social media posts. My Moleskine hardcover @moleskine_world is for my WIP notes and word counts. 

.

My other planner system is my Traveler’s Notebook (TN). My TN is used for my real life responsibilities such as mommy tasks and family events and appointments. I was able to take advantage of The Foxy Fix @thefoxyfix sale they were having on their Wanderlust wide TNs. This is the no. 8 in Butterscotch. The leather is absolutely gorgeous—soft with such a warm tan color. When I first got it, I was a little surprised at how big it was and realized I probably could’ve gone one size down. But I’m going to try it out and make it work because it’s just too beautiful. 

.

Also featured is my personal journal in a Midori A5 MD grid notebook. I love this size for journaling and the paper is fantastic. It stands up to watercolor paint, markers, and washi tape like a boss. My cover is made by the fabulous Karen over at @lunabluebags. 

I am a proud #notebookaddict. Sounds like a lot to keep track? Not really. Every notebook represents a different part of my personality so it’s easy for me to compartmentalize. Also, each personality needs her own space to work and create. It’s not for everyone, but I’ve found it works really well for me!

.

Challenges:

#planwithmechallenge Me and Planner(s)

#inkinthebooknovember Nano summary

.

#leuchtturm1917 #moleskine #lunabluebags #foxyfix #foxyfixwide #mdnotebook

Leave a Reply

