October Owlcrate: Once Upon a Time Theme

I’m late posting this unboxing of my October Owlcrate @owlcrate, but I didn’t want to spoil anyone. 🙊 I think it’s safe to post now. I don’t know how Korrina does it. I’ve enjoyed each and every box I’ve received and this one was just as amazing! .

So many great bookish items this month! This cute fabric button bookmark from My Heart My Tribe @myheartmytribe. I love the blue print on white design. I can’t wait to use it. (I think it’ll look good in my planner!) I have to admit, I’m not usually a hat/beanie person, but this Peter Pan themed beanie from Whosits & Whatsits @whositswhatsits has got me reconsidering my stance! I can’t get over the beautiful Sleeping Beauty inspired bangle bracelet from The Geeky Cauldron @thegeekycauldron. I love the detail of the spindle charm. You all know how much of a #notebookaddict I am and I love this Oz inspired Passport notebook by The Unemployed Philosopher’s Guild. 

.

The book for this month is Vassa of the Night by Sarah Porter @sarahporterbooks and I’m so excited to read this. I love fairy tale retellings and this one is inspired by the Russian folktale Vassilissa the Beautiful. Included with Vassa was a signed bookplate, a Vassa temporary tattoo, and a letter from Sarah Porter.

.

So excited to dive into this! Did you guys hear what the theme is for November? it’s WONDERLAND. This promises to be another amazing box with a special edition book that’s a retelling and also a bookish jewelry piece from Author Adornments! Check out @owlcrate for more details and a special discount code on your first box!

.

#owlcrate #thegeekycauldron #whositsandwhatsits #theunemployedphilosophersguild #myheartmytribe #vassaofthenight #sarahporter #yafantasy #retelling #bookbox #subscriptionbox #subbox #isupportsmallbusinesses 

Leave a Reply

