Book Challenges: Catching up

Yay! An actual post! I have so much to catch up on! Some of these challenges are late. Some are on time. But, hey, I’m just so pleased I can finally post! 😁.

For #boookstagramchallenge16, 1,2 Freddy’s coming for you-Favorite book in a series: Okay. So, I finished Six of Crows and just started Crooked Kingdom. I really enjoyed SoC, but friends, I think I might like CK even more! I didn’t think it was possible!

.

For #grimdragon, Always on my TBR List was The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. I got this book last year and I’m just now buddy reading it with Jenn @_a_tad_bit_bookish. I don’t know why it took me so long to read it, but I’m really enjoying it so far.

.

For #livelaughbooksoctober, Auto buy author three of my favorites are here: Maggie Stiefvater, Marissa Meyer, and Leigh Bardugo!

.

For #watermelanerdsoctober, Create your own dystopia: hmm…I don’t really want to live in a dystopian society, but I would be very sad if Trump won. 😩

.

For #lilbookishoctober, Autumn #bookstack. I took my little ones to our local nature center trail and carried all these books around the 1/4 mile and 2 mile trails to find just the right spot to take this picture #forbookstagram. Several people were already there with cameras taking pictures, so me taking pictures of books here didn’t seem to phase anyone. 😆

.

For #octoberfantasychallenge, Which department in the Magic of Ministry department would you work for? It would be neat to enchant objects. I’m not sure what department that is though—department of enchantments? 

.

For #nerdybookchallenge, T is for…TROUBLE. This stack is my #currentreads and all the characters are in trouble right now and it’s causing me anxiety! 

.

For #bookoshotsoctober, Tongue tango with Voldy or IT? OMG. Natasha @shotmeinthebook and Dani @bookosauraus_rex! WHY? Just no!!! 

.

Oh gosh! I can’t believe it’s already Thursday! This is the first time all week that I’ve had a chance to post. This week has been extra busy for my family. My days are occupied with errands and keeping my little ones entertained and stimulated. While my evenings are spent spent working on my fourth grader’s campaign for vice president and my second grader is working on his All About Me poster project. Then it’s to bed completely exhausted! I’m so grateful to you all for your posts and stories! It’s been a nice little escape in between crafts and vice president speech drafting to peek in and see how bookish life is going! 😁 Tomorrow my oldest will be giving his speech in front of the school! I’m both excited and nervous for him, but so proud. How’s everyone’s week going? What have you been up to?

.

#booksandnature

Leave a Reply

