Book Challenge: P is for…

I’m #currentlyreading and buddy reading The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater @maggie_stiefvater with my girl Jenn @a_tad_bit_bookish. I’m loving the story so far and I forgot how much I love Maggie Stiefvater’s writing. The best part is talking to Jenn about the story and fangirling a little bit over Sean. 😏.

For the #nerdybookchallenge, P is for…Puck from The Scorpio Races. Her real name is Kate and so far I like her character a lot! 

.

How’s everyone’s Sunday? I had a fabulous time with Jade @bedtimebkworm. We had brunch and spent the better part of the afternoon catching up and talking about books. I met Jade earlier this year at a signing for Victoria Schwab and we’ve kept in touch ever since. We also try and attend author events together whenever possible. It’s been really nice having a book friend in real life who loves reading and talking about books as much as I do AND being able to hang out with them too! Do you guys have friends like this?

.

Okay. So I thought I’d try something different and take one of those really cool shots with a book and my #ootd and OMG between getting the right shot and taking a picture I didn’t hate, it was hard! Respect to those who pull it off! I was inspired because I got to wear my favorite scarf (for like twenty minutes before it got too warm and had to take it off) and boots (for a California girl who wears flip flops 90% of the time, this was exciting until my feet started hurting). Anyway, this will probably be my last #ootd shot until the next time I dress up again (because my uniform is a t-shirt, leggings, and flip flops.πŸ˜†)

.

#maggiestiefvater #thescorpioraces #currentread #seanandpuck 

Leave a Reply

