Book Challenge: Beach Reads

For #octoberfantasychallenge Little Mermaid: Books to read at the beach! I love reading funny and/cute contemporary books at the beach and these are some great ones! I actually still need to read Tell Me Three Things and P.S. I Like You, but I have a feeling I’ll enjoy those too. Any titles you see here that you’ve read? What did you think?.

If you saw my story earlier this week, I took my younger kids to the pier for a walk. It’s October, but in Southern California, fall is in the low to mid 70s, but lately, we’ve reached as high as the 90s! So going to the beach isn’t unusual at this time of year. Pictured below are some shells and postcards we picked up at a really cool shell store near the pier. The mermaid scarf is from the Aquarium of the Pacific.

.

Also, if I’m honest, it felt a little strange to do a beach theme with all my previous fall themed posts which is really weird because we don’t actually have real fall weather here in SoCal. 😆 This theme is probably more true to our season, but I think my indoctrination of fall themes by bookstagram has firmly planted itself in my brain. I will be switching back soon. 😁

.

How’s your weekend going so far? We’re mostly doing chores, but I managed to sneak out for some me time at Michael’s. What? Going to a craft store counts as me time, right? 😁

.

Tag: #wheremybooksistersarefrom by the sweet Leah @foragingfantasy. Sorry it took me so long to do this tag! (I realized I didn’t have a lot of Southern California swag!😅) I’d love to see where more bookstafriends are! If you’re tagged, please don’t feel pressured to do it. You can skip it. If you didn’t get tagged, but would like to do it, please do! I’d love it if you’d tag me so I can see where you’re from! 

.

#yacontemporarybooks #yacontemporaryreads #beachreads

Leave a Reply

