Book Challenge: Black Books

For #boookstagramchallenge16 β€œCaution! Black cat crossing!” Black books! I love this color prompt! Mainly because it was so easy to find black books! πŸ˜†Β .

For #grimdragon F*ck this! A book you could not finish. Crown of Midnight. πŸ˜” I promise I’ll get back to it! πŸ™ˆ

.

#pinkbooksoctober Kiss, Kill, Marry villains. This is a tough one. Kiss Marcus Ferrars from AEITA. Kill Sebastian Morgenstern from City of Heavenly Fire. Marry Kaz Brekker from SoC (he counts as a villain right?) πŸ˜†

.

#livelaughbooksoctober Kings and Queens Vlade from And I Darken!!

.

#lilbookishoctober Characters that give you the creeps! Sebastian Morgenstern from City of Heavenly Fire. If I’m honest, he was more creepy in City of Lost Souls. I don’t want to give away spoilers, but that dude is intense! I feel bad for Clary.

.

#watermelanerdsoctober “I was a survivor, and I was strong.” Which Fae powers would you want to have? So I’ve only read ACOTAR, so I’m basing this off the TMI series. A Fae power I’d like to have is enchanting objects. I liked the fairy rings that Simon and Clary used to mentally communicate. I’d probably enchant a tea pot so that it always had hot tea inside. πŸ˜‚

.

For #nerdybookchallenge, L is for Laia (AEITA), and Lightwood.

.

Phew! I didn’t expect to be able to get so many challenges done! How’s your week going? I struck out at two stores for The Midnight Star! How aggravating! I also finished Six of Crows. 😭

.

In case you missed it, I have a flash giveaway going for Halloween washi tape in the previous post. Check it out! Giveaway ends tomorrow at midnight!

.

#blackbooks #nakedspines

Leave a Reply

