Book Challenge: Favorite Villain

I thought Monday was hard! Today was hard, but a busy kind of hard. I got a lot done, but I’m so tired!! 😧 I can’t wait for the weekend!.

For #boookstagramchallenge16, “By pricking of thumb, something wicked this way comes.” Favorite Villian. Oooh. There are so many fantastic villains in The Ember in the Ashes series! There’s Keris Veturius and Marcus Farrar and a surprising one in A Torch Against the Night, that it’s hard to choose just one! (You all know I’m bad at this!) But if I HAD to choose, I’d pick Keris, The Commandant. She’s so twisted and cruel! There are other things that she’s done that I’m just 😳😡😭, but I don’t want to spoil it if you haven’t read this series yet (WHICH YOU SHOULD). Anyone else going through Elias withdrawals? @abibliophilesbookmark @_livelaughread @bookish_mai? I think I’ll go play the audio and listen to my favorite Elias parts. 😏

.

This gorgeous print “You don’t have to be ruled by fate. You can choose freedom.” is from @nerdy.post for the Supernatural post! I love this show and I think Alexis did such gorgeous work hand lettering this quote and also picking a quote that represents the show so well, but also An Ember in the Ashes too! Laia, Elias, and Helene are all connected, but their fates all take different paths. They all want freedom, but the cost is very high! Next month’s fandom theme is Outlander and you don’t want to miss it! Check out these following ladies for a 10% discount on your first post! @literaryllama @_livelaughread @littlebookwormig They have gorgeous accounts and are so nice!

.

Tags:

#bookboyfriend from the sweet @samreadsalot. ELIAS VETURIUS except Brittney @abibliophilesbookmark might crush me for that.

#bookishillustrations from the incredible Abi @thesqueakycupboard. I got this map of the Empire at Sabaa Tahir’s @sabaatahir’s book signing at the The Grove. It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

