Bullet Journal Challenge: Introduction

Here’s my introduction for the October #planwithmechallenge. My name is Jennifer and I’ve been bullet journaling for a year now. It took me several months to figure out how to make bullet journaling work for me, but when I did, I just ran with it!.

Pictured here are my two planning systems: my #writersbulletjournal in my Leuchtthurm 1917 @leuchtturm1917 and my Traveler’s Notebook #keelindori handcrafted by @ImperfectlyPerfekt for my real life/mommy life. I keep both separate because each of these parts of my personality needs her own space. My writer self loves the notebook grid format of the LT1917 for managing tasks for my WIP and reading goals. My mommy self loves the separate inserts in my Keelindori Traveler’s Notebook for planning appointments/events, budget tracking, menu planning, and keeping track what’s in stock in our household supplies. I also love the portability of the Traveler’s Notebook because I bring it with me whenever I’m out running errands. 

.

I’m also a former middle school English teacher and currently a stay-at-home for our four children ages 9 years old and under. I love reading and collecting books 😏, and I’m currently working on my first novel—a YA fantasy inspired by ancient Filipino culture. I don’t have much spare time, but when I do, I like to practice lettering and I’ve been trying art journaling as another creative outlet. I also barrage my friends with frantic messages/texts over characters and books—heavy on the emojis too. 😆

.

Stickers on my LT1917 notebook and “We’re All Mad Here” keychain charm on my Keelindori are from @wandwitchandwizard. Check out Maeva’s shop for other bookish themed stickers and accessories! She also has some fantastic handmade bookish wands. Use REP10 code for a 10% discount on your purchase. She has FREE international shipping! 

.

Washi tape is from @pretty.packages. Make sure to check back Wednesday for a flash giveaway from her store!

.

#wandwitchandwizard #imperfectlyperfekt #keelindori #travelersnotebook 

Leave a Reply

