Currently reading: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

How was your weekend? I’m trying to catch up on SoC for my buddy read with my friend @zoetzure. I have to admit, I had a slow start with this at the beginning, but now that I’m in the middle (chapter 23 Jesper), I’m really enjoying it. So far, I really love Inej’s character. I like Nina and Matthias, but I want more Inej! Okay. And more Kaz would be nice too. 😍 .

I also got some planning done for October. I just have to sort out all the challenges so you’ll probably see some late posts for prompts during the week. 😅 I also took my sister to the big library book sale and Book Off on Saturday. I was just going for moral support and was not going to buy any books–said no booknerd ever! 😂 My Story doesn’t have the book sale shenanigans anymore, but if you’d like a gorgeous tour of Barnes and Noble’s special edition hardcovers, you can check it out now before it disappears. 

.

This incredible Six of Crows bookmark was designed by Evie Seo @eviebookish for the September Owlcrate @owlcrate. It might be my favorite item! 

.

I’m so excited to see everyone’s fall/Halloween posts. It’s actually cooled down to a crisp 74 here (but will climb back up in the 80s this week.😩) I hope you all are having a fabulous weekend!

.

#sixofcrows #leighbardugo #owlcrate #evieseo #dirtyhands #kazbrekker #boxsubscription #booksubscription #isupportsmallbusinesses 

Leave a Reply

