September Wrap-Up

Here I was thinking that the summer was going by so fast and things would slow down in September. NOPE. And now that it’s October (tomorrow), you know it’s going to just fly by because once Halloween hits, the year just slips by like sand through your fingers. I’m not sure i’m ready for it!.

Here’s a wrap up of some of the challenges for September:

.

For #septemberfantasychallenge, Where would you store your treasure? Lonely Mountain, Gringotts, or The Treasure Room? I’d have to say Gringotts because at least it would be easier to get your treasure out. Smaug would burn you dead and The Treasure Room, I’m not sure what series this is in reference too, but if it’s GOT then no because I hear everyone eventually dies in that series.

.

For #grimdragon, Star Wars vs. Star Trek. DUDES. This is hard. Is it possible to be both? I know. I never can make a decision. But see, Star Wars were the movies of my childhood. Princess Leia was one of the few female characters when I was a kid that was smart and made things happen—a very unique role in the early ‘80s. Star Trek: Next Generation helped get me through my senior year of high school. STNG was a nice escape and if I’m honest, Will Crusher was nice to look at too. 😏

.

For #livelaughbooksseptember, September Wrap-up. So here are the books I’ve read for September. Other books not pictured (because they were library books that had to go back): Saga volumes 3 and 4. I can honestly say that I enjoyed all of these books. Definite 4 and 5 star reads! Don’t make me pick a favorite because you know how bad I am at that! If you want to know more about any of these titles, comment below so we can chat/fangirl.

.

For #planwithmechallenge, September Review. As you can see from my #jennfsreadingtracker, I had an incredible month of reading (10 books this month). I had to change my Reading Challenge Goal on Goodreads (again) because I was one book away from reaching it and it was only September. My original reading goal for the year was 25 and since then it’s been raised to 70. My main goal for October is to get back on track with my novel writing. August and September pretty much blind sided me with ALL THE THINGS. I’m trying not to be too hard on myself and just keep taking, or writing in this case, one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

