Book Challenge: Happy Birthday Mr. Ollivander!

Happy Birthday to Mr. Ollivander! My wand from Pottermore is Rowan wood with a dragon heartstring core, 13”, slightly yielding flexibility. The description of this wand is incredible! I can’t believe it picked me. .

Since I was already at Pottermore, I also found out that my patronus is a dolphin. 🐬 I’m surprised, but dolphins are pretty cool. I also got sorted into my Ilvermorny house and it’s Thunderbird! Surprised here too because I don’t consider myself adventurous (except when it comes to food), but creating storms as it flies? Representing the soul of a witch or wizard? Yeah. I’m so there.

.

But the biggest surprise—I got sorted into Ravenclaw!! I KNOW. I CAN’T. Don’t get me wrong, Ravenclaw is boss, but I’ve been living my life as Gryffindor for the last 2324 years and I’m not sure what to do with myself. (I got sorted when OotP was the newest book. Yeah. I’m old.) Anyway, so, I think I’ll just call myself a Gryffinclaw. Has anyone ever sorted one way and then later sorted another way? (I did the Hogwarts sorting just for fun, thinking I’d get Gryffindor and was so shocked I got resorted to Ravenclaw.)

.

And here I am with my new wand from @wandwitchandwizard. I’ll post more pictures of it later this week because it’s gorgeous. I want to show you guys the leaf details on the barrel that I’m just 😍. Trees are my favorite so this wand is perfect for me! Make sure to check out @wandwitchandwizard and if you see something you like, make sure to use my code REP10 for 10% off your purchase. Maeva ships internationally for free! She also has a deal of the day, so make sure to check out her page or her story to see which deal is on. 

.

Now I have to knit another scarf. I knit my Gryffindor scarf and was quite pleased with how it came out, but it’s been a long time. I hope I can remember how for my Ravenclaw scarf. 😅

.

Challenge:

#septemberfantasychallenge Happy Birthday to Mr. Ollivander!

.

Tag:

#bookishselfie from the wonderful Holly @_the_infinite_book_dragon

.

#wandwitchandwizard #harrypotter #potterhead #housethunderbird #houseravenclaw #housegryffindor #hogwartshouse 

Leave a Reply

