Book Challenge: Hello Autumn! Book leaves in fall hues 

When I was a kid, summer was my favorite season. No school and doing whatever you wanted—I was a child of the 80’s so this is completely true. Then when I entered my 30s, I began to appreciate spring. This is sometimes hard to do when you live in Southern California, but I was traveling a lot back then and I started associating being in a new place with spring. When I started having kids and was on the brink of turning 40, I really started to enjoy fall. I enjoy spending Halloween with my kids and with age and experience, Thanksgiving has taken a new meaning for me. It’s a time for family and also a time to remember those who could not be there. .

Sorry to get a bit maudlin on all of you. Lots of things are making me introspective: It’s a year since I’ve started writing my book and starting this account. Both my daughter, and last kid that I’m having, will officially be a toddler and my oldest will also enter the double digit age category in a few months. My birthday is in two weeks and Sugar Honey Iced Tea you guys, I can’t even believe that most of my goals that I set out to accomplish a year ago are close to being realized. I also can’t believe how many people I’ve become friends with on here. Like seriously, I’m hugging bookstagram right now.

.

Ahhhh. Thanks for letting me get that out. Don’t worry, I’ll be getting back to my usual posts of books, journals, and washi tape. I just needed a minute, you know? I feel like this year has gone by so fast! 

.

Book Challenges:

#livelaughbooksseptember Bye Summer! Hello Autumn!

#grimdragon Book leaves in fall hues

.

Tags:

#seaofbooks from the lovely D @booksbeforebedtime

#openbook from the fantastic Rachel @bookishwonderland

Leave a Reply

