Book Challenge: Favorite Chapter Pages 

I’m having fun doing the September challenges this month, but with my kids going back to school and getting back into a school schedule (Where’d the summer go?!), my concentration is everywhere. So, I’ve seen a lot of good prompts, but then I draw a blank on what to shoot! Then days later, I’m like OH YEAH. I COULD’VE DONE THAT! (Late ideas and thoughts happen a lot to me in various situations such as bitting come backs and introspective responses to philosophical discussions.) 😅.

Anyway, this is for #livelaughbooksseptember, Favorite chapter pages. And I know, there weren’t exactly chapters in Illuminae, but the art was amazing! I especially liked when Aidan’s “thoughts” were being illustrated with a mix of galaxy backgrounds and words arranged in patterns and/or pictures. 

.

For #bookocandisrex, Lunarship: Favorite ship (because Illuminae takes place on ships and this made me think of The Lunar Chronicles ship. Don’t ask how I make these amazing connections. Just roll with it.) I finished Winter with my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary (who is amazing and you should go check out her gorgeous feed) a few weeks ago and I’m just now recovering from the fact the series is over. 😭 I still have Stars Above to read which I’m looking forward to! My favorite ship is Thorne and Cress. 🙌🏽❤️ 

.

This gorgeous Illuminae magnet print was designed and lettered by Alexis @dropandgivemenerdy for the July Owlcrate @owlcrate Good vs. Evil theme. Alexis is also owner of @nerdy.post and I’m so excited that I’ll be getting my first post which is a Supernatural theme! I love that show! Fun fact: we named one of our sons Dean after Dean Winchester. 😁

.

My flash giveaway for washi tape from @pretty.packages is going on right now! See previous post on how to enter! Giveaway ends at midnight PST!

Leave a Reply

