Bullet Journal Challenge: Fun

Busy day with grocery shopping and then back-to-school for my kids tonight! It can get so crazy sometimes (okay, a lot of the times), so in order to sort myself out, I try to update my journal on a daily basis. I wasn’t being very good about it at the end of summer, so I’m hoping to get back to it now at the beginning of the school year..

I discovered these free printables from @vintageglamstudio. Ruth @delightful_planner used these vintage tabs for her personal journals and I loved how they looked. There were also these artist trading cards and tags too! I cut out strips from a page of a salvaged dictionary from Goodwill to add a more vintage look and used my rose washi tape from @pretty.packages for borders and accents. The yellow is from my watercolor palette from Michael’s. I also jotted a couple of quotes from some of my favorite planner ladies @thecursivebird and @tinyrayofsunshine to add later into my journal for reflection. I think I’ll use my Pentel touch brush pens to letter these quotes into this journal entry.

.

It was a lot of fun to set this up and I can’t wait to pour my thoughts on to these pages! 

.

I hope you’re all having a great day so far! One more day until the weekend! 

.

Challenge:

#planwithmechallenge Fun

Leave a Reply

