Book Challenge: Current Read | A Torch in the Night by Sabaa Tahir

One of my #currentreads is A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir @sabaatahir. If you’re new to my feed, you just missed my fangirl montage of masks and swords and henna tattoos in the guise of an AEITA themed photo challenge. (Evidence of it is proudly displayed on my profile.) You can imagine how thrilled I was to get the second book A Torch in the Night last week! .

I finished part 2 and I’m finding that I have to take breaks every few chapters because OMG the feels. No spoilers here, but I am enjoying it (and dying). I highly recommend this series! (Sabaa announced that there will be two more books!)

.

Also, I just found out this morning (thanks Brittany @abibliophilesbookmark!) that I was one of the winner’s in Sabaa Tahir’s #torchstagram contest! GUYS I CAN’T. I am ruined for all other authors. 

.

Congratulations to Lauren @fictiontea for being the grand prize winner!! 🎉❤️👏🏽

.

Challenges:

#livelaughbooksseptember #currentreads

.

#bookocandisrex Pick your popcorn: Pick 2 feisty characters to stick in a room together. WELL, HMM, which 2 characters from my current read would I want to stick in a room together. I’d like to see Helene Aquilla in a room with the Commandant Keris Veturius pretty much winning. I’m still reading Torch so please NO SPOILERS, but if this were to happen, it would make my life complete. EDIT: Okay. Being a winner for #torchstagram was pretty awesome too. 😁

.

If you missed it, my post for the flash giveaway for washi tape from @pretty.packages is up! Check previous post. Giveaway closes at midnight PST. 

Leave a Reply

