Book Challenge: Back to School: Books read in school

I hope you’re all having a great day so far! I had to catch up on pictures today. My weekend was spent with family, so there was not much time for taking pictures. (Well, if you saw my failed attempt on Story to bookstagram at a restaurant, you’ll see I tried! 😅).

Anyway, this is Back to School: Book you read in school for the #grimdragon challenge. I actually read Catcher in the Rye and To Kill a Mockingbird on my own. I didn’t “have to” read them until I was in college! Heart of Darkness, A Tale of Two Cities, The Awakening, and Their Eyes Were Watching God were stories I read for school. I didn’t care for Heart of Darkness or A Tale of Two Cities that much, but I really enjoyed The Awakening and Their Eyes Were Watching God. You could say, when I got into college, those two stories influenced me to be a Lit Major. 😁

.

You all know how I feel about stationery, but you know what? I don’t actually do a lot of back-to-school shopping for notebooks and other materials. I’ve got such a stockpile of stuff from when I was a teacher, I haven’t had to! 😂 I don’t know if my kids appreciate that yet. 😳

.

For #bookocandisrex, Who would I work with at fish factory? I think I’d like to work with Scout from To Kill a Mockingbird. I think she’d know how to clean them and could teach me how!

Leave a Reply

