Writer life: Interview and Tools

Do you guys know Christine @weereader? She’s got a fantastic bookstagram feed and is an aspiring writer. She’s also got a great blog and she does a series every weekend featuring a new writer. And guess what? I was featured over the weekend! 😁 .

Definitely check out Christine’s profile and if you would be so kind to check out my interview, that would be amazing! (I’ve reposted the interview here too.)

.

Featured below is my #writersbulletjournal in my Leuchtturm 1917 @leuchtturm1917. I finished the first one in July, but I still refer to it because it has some of my collections. One that pretty much helped me stay on track is my Novel log. I had been keeping a daily and monthly record of my word counts, but I got this idea from Kim @tinyrayofsunshine. She used it for a word count for her blog for the year and I modified it for my novel. It’s been so helpful to see my progress this way. 

.

In my new LT1917, featured is a modified version of the monthly overview. I’ve changed the monthly overview into a tracker, so I can track the type of writing I’m doing each day and then on the right, make notes of what I did. I’m planning to change this for October since I feel like this layout isn’t helping my current phase of writing. My goal is to be finished with my first draft this month, so I will be going from writing to a revising/editing phase. I will be setting new goals for that and will need to use a different set-up.

.

Featured here also is my gorgeous notebook cover from @lunabluebags. You may have seen it in other posts. I’m using it as a cover for my Midori MD A5 grid notebook which I use for personal journaling and I LOVE it. Karen, owner of Luna Blue Bags, is so talented and her products are handmade and gorgeous. I have a matching pen pouch in the same print and I’m just enamored by both. Definitely give her page and Etsy shop a look!

.

I know there are other writers out there! Sound off in the comments because I’d love to meet other writers here. Also, if there’s anything you’d like to know about my #writersbulletjournal, check out this tag, or leave a comment. I’d love to answer any questions you might have.

Leave a Reply

