Book Challenge: Cover Buy

I’m not proud of it, but I’ve been a victim of cover buys too. I’d like to think I’ve gotten better, but if it’s a used book on sale, I pretty much will just ask them to take my money..

Like this one. I’d never heard of this title, but I’m such a sucker for retellings. Also, this cover though! It’s gotten mixed reviews, but for $5, an author blurb from Marissa Meyer, and a promise of a retelling of the Nutcracker, I was willing to give this a chance! I think it’ll be a nice read for the winter season.

.

For the #septemberfantasychallenge, National Tailgating Day: Who would you invite to your favorite sporting event? ELIAS VETURIUS. Oh wait, there’s another part to this question. My favorite sport is baseball, but I think Elias would not enjoy it. Can you imagine:

.

Elias: Skies! You mean they all just stand there, waiting for someone to hit that tiny sphere?

.

Me: Yes. Then when there are three outs, they switch.

.

Elias: *brow wrinkles* No one gets whipped for losing their turn?

.

Me: No! There’s no whipping in baseball! 😩

.

SIGH. I don’t think it’s meant to be. 

.

Challenge:

#grimdragon Cover love: A book you bought for the cover.

Leave a Reply

