Lettering Challenge: Lettering fun in August-The Guttermouth Challenge 

Can’t believe August has come to an end! I’ve had so much fun with the challenges. Here are my entries for days 23-31 for the Guttermouth Challenge #letteringfuninaugust. I have to admit, I don’t think I would’ve been able to do as well if it wasn’t for Aurelia’s @goldenleaf kind note! She’s an amazing letterist and her note was written so beautifully! I’ve been using it as a guide for lettering. Hahaha..

Also, this is my journal that I’ve used for August for the #augustwithajournal challenge. I’ve been featuring my entries all month and thought it would be nice to feature my brand new notebook cover from Karen @lunabluebags. I love it and it’s been so nice using it with my Midori MD notebook. I highly recommend taking a look at her other notebook covers!

.

For the #planwithmechallenge, Lessons from August: It’s been quite an adjustment to be productive with my novel in July and then not so much in August. I focused more on spending time with family and spent less time bullet journaling, but more time in my personal journal, recording memories. Now that my kids are going back to school, I’m glad I did take the time to record memories, and now I’m ready to return some of my attention back to my bullet journal and finish my first draft. I’ve also learned that it’s important to be present and record those precious moments. My oldest is going into fourth grade and I’m really trying to contain my disbelief that he’s in FOURTH GRADE because it feels like I just brought him home from the hospital. (Don’t mind me. I just had a bit of dust in my eye.)

.

I can’t wait for my journal and lettering challenges in September! 

.

Also, my flash giveaway for some fantastic washi tape from @pretty.packages is open! See original post to enter. Giveaway ends at midnight PST! 

Leave a Reply

