Happy Book Birthday, A Torch in the Night by Sabaa Tahir!

No joke. While watching everyone either going to BN or opening their package for A Torch in the Night, I’m over here like 😭😩😡 Where’s mine?! My postal clerk doesn’t deliver until after 3 pm! .

Anyway, while waiting, I get a notification that one of my posts was reblogged on Tumblr. I go check and it’s the one with my arm with the IZZAT henna tattoo holding up AEITA and it was reblogged by SABAA TAHIR. Yeah. I don’t even know right now people! I’m like 😳😆😨😭😵. (I posted the screen cap on my Story! Thanks, Crystal @bookiemoji for helping me figure it out!)

And then finally my copy of Torch arrived and it was a mad dash to throw everything on my desk and set up the shot and after 543667 tries, I finally found one that was acceptable because I can not let Sabaa down! Not on my watch! 

Happy Book birthday to A Torch in the Night by Sabaa Tahir @sabaatahir! I’m SO excited to finally read this! I’ll most likely be a wreck after I finish, but I’m so glad it’s finally here! 

Leave a Reply

