Happy Mail: The Sidekicks by Will Kostakis

You may have saw this on my Story over the weekend, but here it is again with my dinner Sunday night (I know it’s so late). 😅 This post was inspired and in tribute to my dear friend Eliza @eliza2ndaccount. (She posts such fantastic foodie pictures!) Eliza was also so generous by sending The Sidekicks by Will Kostakis @willkostakis to me. I’ve seen my Australian friends talk about how much they enjoy this book. Eliza strongly recommended it, but I didn’t realize the hard copy is only available in Australia at the moment. (That’s a first!) She was kind enough to get me a copy because she really believed in the story! I’m so excited to read this! Also, I just saw on the author’s feed that his book has just been bought in the US and will be available in Fall 2017! Congratulations, Will!.

Here’s the Goodreads summary:

.

The Swimmer. The Rebel. The Nerd.
All Ryan, Harley and Miles had in common was Isaac. They lived different lives, had different interests and kept different secrets. But they shared the same best friend. They were sidekicks. And now that Isaac’s gone, what does that make them?
Will Kostakis, award-winning author of The First Third, perfectly depicts the pain and pleasure of this teenage world, piecing together three points of view with intricate splendour.

.

Thanks again, Eliza!.

.

And yes, that is a burger wrapped in lettuce. It’s called protein style. And yes, those are tempura fried green beans. And YES, it was all delicious! 

In case you missed it, I’m hosting a special series of flash giveaways of washi tape from @pretty.packages. You can see previews of the bundles on my Story and I just uploaded the preview for tomorrow’s flash giveaway. For more details, see the original post marked ANNOUNCEMENT. 

Leave a Reply

