Book Challenge: Favorite Fictional Couple & Feel Good Book

I hope the day is going well for you all. I’ve had a fantastic weekend seeing friends and family, but now reality is here. Our summer is ending and kids go back to school on Wednesday. 😨 If I’m honest, I’m a little sad about it. I feel like the summer just flew by! Despite this hectic week, I’m going to try and finish out all the challenges I’ve participated in. Let’s hope I’ll survive by the end of the week! 😳.

For those of you new to my feed, HELLO! I’m so glad you’ve found your way here. I’m a reader, writer, and avid bullet journaler. I love YA and fantasy, but I’m open to reading almost anything. One thing you should know about me is that Pride and Prejudice is my all time favorite book and Jane Austen is my hero, so they both make frequent appearances on my feed!

.

Speaking of which, for #livelaughbooksaugust, Favorite fictional couple, I picked Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet. There are many couples out there that I love, but if we’re talking all time favorite, it always comes back to Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet. There are so many great things about this story, but what has kept me coming back to this as a favorite is Elizabeth standing her ground to only marry for love. It sounds so cliche now, but during the Regency period, it was an extraordinary act (some would say even foolish thing) for a woman not to secure her social and financial stability for herself and her family through an advantageous marriage. Some may even call Elizabeth’s actions selfish (as she was reminded daily by her mother), but she stood her ground and in the end, her resolve to only marry for love paid off (no pun intended!). 😁

.

This is also my pick for #augustofpages, Feel good book. COME ON. When Mr. Darcy proposes a second time? That was a fist pump in the air worthy moment! (And I don’t care if that was spoilery! Pride and Prejudice has been out for nearly 200 years! There has been plenty of time to read this!) 😜

.

Did you see my announcement for my washi tape giveaway coming up? Details in previous post. Preview of washi tapes being given away will be up soon in my Story! 

2 thoughts on “Book Challenge: Favorite Fictional Couple & Feel Good Book

Leave a Reply

