Book Challenge: Favorite Heroine and Dream Golden Trio

When I was thinking of the prompts Best character transformation for #anembertorchchallenge and #augustofpages Favorite female character, I had a hard time choosing! I know. No surprise here. 😅 If I’m honest, I’m always going to say Vin from Mistborn, but you guys are probably tired of me harping about this series, but you really do need Mistborn in your life!.

Now that we’ve established my feelings for Vin, I’d like to also mention other fantastic heroines as well. Katsa from Graceling and Eona from Eon: The Dragoneye Reborn by Alison Goodman @alisongoodman. I haven’t seen either of these on bookstagram that much, but I think these female characters have some of the best character transformations! Eona is an Asian inspired fantasy. Eona actually disguises herself as Eon, a boy who has trained to some day become a Dragoneye–an apprentice to one of the twelve energy dragons of good fortune. It’s forbidden for women to use Dragon magic and if she’s discovered, she will be killed. This is actually a duology! So YES you should read this.

.

Graceling by Kristin Cashore features Katsa, the king’s niece and thug. In this world, there are people called Gracelings—rare people born with an extreme skill. Katsa’s grace is killing. I don’t think I need to say anymore. You’re pretty much going to want to read this now. And YOU SHOULD!! 

.

For #augustfantasychallenge, Who would be your Golden Trio? Hmm. Let’s see. 🤔 VIN, an allomancer and warrior, KATSA, a gifted killer, and EONA, a dragon whisperer. 

.

Only a few hours left for my giveaway on Instagram for a signed copy of An Ember in the Ashes. I’ll be closing the giveaway at midnight PST. If you wanted a chance to enter, check my original post marked GIVEAWAY for details! 

Leave a Reply

